UNDER VIOLENT SKIES an absolutely gripping crime thriller

Amazon.co.uk Price: $9.99 (as of 02/12/2020 08:51 PST- Details)

DISCOVER A TALENTED NEW CRIME WRITERSET UNDER THE BROODING SKIES OF NORTH NORFOLK. MEET SARA HIRST AS SHE SEARCHES FOR HER LOST FATHER AND FINDS THAT GREAT BEAUTY SOMETIMES CONCEALS GREAT VIOLENCE.Detective Sara Hirst has moved from London to Norfolk Police’s Serious Crimes Unit. She wants to know the truth about her father, who has connections to the area. Her mother won’t tell her the real story.A NEW JOB. A NEW PLACE. SAME OLD PROBLEMS.Sara’s first call-out is to a decomposing body discovered in a ditch on a local farm. How does the murder relate to a recent spate of thefts? Who wanted the victim dead?THEN THE CASE GROWS VERY PERSONAL . . .Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, JM Dalgliesh or Angela Marsons, this explosive debut will have you turning the pages till the stunning end.WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT UNDER VIOLENT SKIES“OMG, this was one of the best first books I have ever read.” Denise“I loved this first book.” Greta“A really good read.” Barbara“Sara Hirst is a great character.” Nerys“What an astonishing debut crime novel.” HazelTHE DETECTIVEIn her mid-thirties, DS Sara Hirst has left a successful career in London’s Metropolitan Police Force and taken a new post in Norfolk Police’s Serious Crimes Unit. Unfortunately, her welcome on the team is far from warm, and Sara will have to work hard to prove herself when the discovery of a body on her first morning leads to all kinds of difficulties.THE SETTTINGA patchwork of tiny rural villages, with quaint coastal seaside resorts and peppered by farms, on a bewildering network of small back lanes. There are no motorways here, and sometimes it feels like your nearest neighbour lives in Holland.Bounded on one side by the Norfolk Broads and the Wash on the other, it’s greatest feature is the boundless skies. The weather changes before your eyes. To many, it seems like a fairytale, a cherished memory of childhood holidays. In reality, these are small hard-working communities, where people tend to mind their own business, and it’s easy to keep a dark secret.

Description

DISCOVER A TALENTED NEW CRIME WRITERSET UNDER THE BROODING SKIES OF NORTH NORFOLK. MEET SARA HIRST AS SHE SEARCHES FOR HER LOST FATHER AND FINDS THAT GREAT BEAUTY SOMETIMES CONCEALS GREAT VIOLENCE.Detective Sara Hirst has moved from London to Norfolk Police’s Serious Crimes Unit. She wants to know the truth about her father, who has connections to the area. Her mother won’t tell her the real story.A NEW JOB. A NEW PLACE. SAME OLD PROBLEMS.Sara’s first call-out is to a decomposing body discovered in a ditch on a local farm. How does the murder relate to a recent spate of thefts? Who wanted the victim dead?THEN THE CASE GROWS VERY PERSONAL . . .Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, JM Dalgliesh or Angela Marsons, this explosive debut will have you turning the pages till the stunning end.WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT UNDER VIOLENT SKIES“OMG, this was one of the best first books I have ever read.” Denise“I loved this first book.” Greta“A really good read.” Barbara“Sara Hirst is a great character.” Nerys“What an astonishing debut crime novel.” HazelTHE DETECTIVEIn her mid-thirties, DS Sara Hirst has left a successful career in London’s Metropolitan Police Force and taken a new post in Norfolk Police’s Serious Crimes Unit. Unfortunately, her welcome on the team is far from warm, and Sara will have to work hard to prove herself when the discovery of a body on her first morning leads to all kinds of difficulties.THE SETTTINGA patchwork of tiny rural villages, with quaint coastal seaside resorts and peppered by farms, on a bewildering network of small back lanes. There are no motorways here, and sometimes it feels like your nearest neighbour lives in Holland.Bounded on one side by the Norfolk Broads and the Wash on the other, it’s greatest feature is the boundless skies. The weather changes before your eyes. To many, it seems like a fairytale, a cherished memory of childhood holidays. In reality, these are small hard-working communities, where people tend to mind their own business, and it’s easy to keep a dark secret.

Additional information

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “UNDER VIOLENT SKIES an absolutely gripping crime thriller”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *