The Ex-Boyfriend: A completely addictive and shocking psychological thriller

Amazon.co.uk Price: $8.99 (as of 24/11/2020 14:43 PST- Details)

He promised to love her until her dying day…When Becca’s first love shows up on her social media feed, she can’t help but smile fondly. Once upon a time Connor was the love of her life, and though it was over ten years ago, he’s always held a place in her heart.Then he sends her a message. He sounds happy – still kind and funny, still living across the world in Australia. But he wants to know everything about her life now. How can Becca tell him the truth? About her workaholic husband, her stressful job, and the challenges of caring for her elderly father and her longed-for, adorable but exhausting three-year-old daughter Mia?Becca hesitates, knowing she shouldn’t even reply. But Connor lives on the other side of the world. Just how dangerous can becoming friends again be?It feels harmless. Until Mia gets sick – in a way that no one can explain. And it starts to become clear – someone will do absolutely anything to make sure Becca never escapes her past…A completely unputdownable psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and The Woman at the Window.Readers are loving The Ex-Boyfriend:‘Amazing… This book had me gripped from the very first page and I could not put it down. There were so many twists and turns I became dizzy! Just when I thought I had it figured out my theory was shot down… Read it, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed – just make sure your calendar is clear as you won’t be able to put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Fantastic!! Had my head reeling, kept changing my mind on who it was… I can’t say enough good things about this one. Put it on your to-read list right now… Unputdownable.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A perfect psychological thriller in every way… the drama, twists and turns fly thick and fast… Once you start you won’t be able to stop… Fast paced, exciting, at times dark, very dark and at all times thrilling.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I blooming loved it… I read this gripping read in just two sittings, I was totally drawn to the characters and this had you guessing all the way though which kept me page turning until almost midnight. WOW. A must read… Just brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘It’s 1am and I’ve just finished this gripping rollercoaster of a book. When they say “unputdownable” it truly is! Wow! The emotions, the twists and turns, this book is guaranteed to keep you guessing right to the end… I loved it, loved the characters, loved the plot, loved the writing style – everything… Absolutely fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Blew my mind! What a twisted, deceptive web the author wove. My thoughts were constantly changing about what I thought was going on… I absolutely LOVE books like this. It kept me guessing until the very end!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘This book… has everything I always look for and want in a psychological thriller and no matter how many times I thought I had it figured out, I didn’t!!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Oh my word, this book took me on one hell of a ride… Flipping fantastic. I started reading yesterday morning and finished it in one sitting, it was that good… Full of twists and turns that will have you turning those pages so fast… 5 massive stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An excellent psychological thriller that has you doubting everything and everyone… There are so many red herrings in this book you’ll need a fishing net! I thought I had it all figured out but no… I really didn’t see the ending coming. A great read!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Description

He promised to love her until her dying day…When Becca’s first love shows up on her social media feed, she can’t help but smile fondly. Once upon a time Connor was the love of her life, and though it was over ten years ago, he’s always held a place in her heart.Then he sends her a message. He sounds happy – still kind and funny, still living across the world in Australia. But he wants to know everything about her life now. How can Becca tell him the truth? About her workaholic husband, her stressful job, and the challenges of caring for her elderly father and her longed-for, adorable but exhausting three-year-old daughter Mia?Becca hesitates, knowing she shouldn’t even reply. But Connor lives on the other side of the world. Just how dangerous can becoming friends again be?It feels harmless. Until Mia gets sick – in a way that no one can explain. And it starts to become clear – someone will do absolutely anything to make sure Becca never escapes her past…A completely unputdownable psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and The Woman at the Window.Readers are loving The Ex-Boyfriend:‘Amazing… This book had me gripped from the very first page and I could not put it down. There were so many twists and turns I became dizzy! Just when I thought I had it figured out my theory was shot down… Read it, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed – just make sure your calendar is clear as you won’t be able to put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Fantastic!! Had my head reeling, kept changing my mind on who it was… I can’t say enough good things about this one. Put it on your to-read list right now… Unputdownable.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘A perfect psychological thriller in every way… the drama, twists and turns fly thick and fast… Once you start you won’t be able to stop… Fast paced, exciting, at times dark, very dark and at all times thrilling.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I blooming loved it… I read this gripping read in just two sittings, I was totally drawn to the characters and this had you guessing all the way though which kept me page turning until almost midnight. WOW. A must read… Just brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘It’s 1am and I’ve just finished this gripping rollercoaster of a book. When they say “unputdownable” it truly is! Wow! The emotions, the twists and turns, this book is guaranteed to keep you guessing right to the end… I loved it, loved the characters, loved the plot, loved the writing style – everything… Absolutely fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Blew my mind! What a twisted, deceptive web the author wove. My thoughts were constantly changing about what I thought was going on… I absolutely LOVE books like this. It kept me guessing until the very end!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘This book… has everything I always look for and want in a psychological thriller and no matter how many times I thought I had it figured out, I didn’t!!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Oh my word, this book took me on one hell of a ride… Flipping fantastic. I started reading yesterday morning and finished it in one sitting, it was that good… Full of twists and turns that will have you turning those pages so fast… 5 massive stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An excellent psychological thriller that has you doubting everything and everyone… There are so many red herrings in this book you’ll need a fishing net! I thought I had it all figured out but no… I really didn’t see the ending coming. A great read!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Additional information

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Ex-Boyfriend: A completely addictive and shocking psychological thriller”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *