Murder on the Edge: A twisting and completely addictive mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series)

Amazon.co.uk Price: $8.99 (as of 24/11/2020 14:13 PST- Details)

‘With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner’ Katie FfordeSuper-sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back with her most puzzling case yet . . . a mysterious death at the local cliffs.Colin Hardcastle has arranged for two men to meet and discuss the sale of a house. But when Nick Nash – the owner of the property – doesn’t show, Colin cannot begin to imagine the events he has set in motion.Perplexed, Colin tells his friends in Steeple Martin, piquing the interest of Libby Sarjeant – and the Reverend Patti Pearson, who finds Nash’s name strangely familiar . . .Despite her burgeoning reputation as a super-sleuth, Libby is somewhat loath to investigate what seems to be a tragic accident. But when two of Patti’s parishioners ask for her help, Libby very quickly finds herself caught up in the mystery. Then Nash’s body is found, and things take a darker turn.As the case unravels, biting deeper into the local community, Nash’s shocking past is unearthed and it’s up to Libby and her friend Fran Wolfe to help solve the case before it’s too late…This is an addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis and LJ Ross.Readers adore the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series:’I have read all the books in this series and love them all’ ***** GoodReads review’Just can’t get enough of reading about Libby and her friends’ ***** GoodReads review’The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!’ ***** GoodReads review

Description

‘With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner’ Katie FfordeSuper-sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back with her most puzzling case yet . . . a mysterious death at the local cliffs.Colin Hardcastle has arranged for two men to meet and discuss the sale of a house. But when Nick Nash – the owner of the property – doesn’t show, Colin cannot begin to imagine the events he has set in motion.Perplexed, Colin tells his friends in Steeple Martin, piquing the interest of Libby Sarjeant – and the Reverend Patti Pearson, who finds Nash’s name strangely familiar . . .Despite her burgeoning reputation as a super-sleuth, Libby is somewhat loath to investigate what seems to be a tragic accident. But when two of Patti’s parishioners ask for her help, Libby very quickly finds herself caught up in the mystery. Then Nash’s body is found, and things take a darker turn.As the case unravels, biting deeper into the local community, Nash’s shocking past is unearthed and it’s up to Libby and her friend Fran Wolfe to help solve the case before it’s too late…This is an addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis and LJ Ross.Readers adore the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series:’I have read all the books in this series and love them all’ ***** GoodReads review’Just can’t get enough of reading about Libby and her friends’ ***** GoodReads review’The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!’ ***** GoodReads review

Additional information

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Murder on the Edge: A twisting and completely addictive mystery (A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *