Gone Before: A twisty and completely gripping psychological thriller

Amazon.co.uk Price: $8.99 (as of 28/11/2020 20:45 PST- Details)

‘My name is Phoebe Locklear. I think I’m your daughter.’It’s been fifteen years since five-year-old Maya Duncan disappeared. But when a young woman turns up at Kay Duncan’s door, clutching a yellow rainhat with Maya’s name stitched in the back, it seems she might have come home at last.Phoebe is convinced that she is Maya, and that the woman behind the door is her real mother. When she sees Kay, the memories come flooding back, and it seems they are to be reunited at last. But when a shocking discovery leads to tragedy, Phoebe is left grief-stricken and riddled with guilt.Alone and unanchored, Phoebe travels to London to dig into Kay’s life, hoping to uncover the truth behind her own identity. But as she pieces together Kay’s past, Phoebe discovers a disturbing link to the woman who raised her, and a terrible secret that even now could put her life in danger.Gone Before is an utterly addictive ‘ripped-from-the-headlines’ thriller that you will read in one breathless gulp. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and The Silent Patient. What readers are saying about Gone Before:‘I can’t remember when I last read a book with so many twists and turns. Wow!… This book kept me captivated, and I had to finish it in one go… This was the first book by Sam Hepburn I’ve read, but it won’t be the last.’ The World is Ours to Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Gone Before does not compare to any book I’ve read before! After the first two chapters I was hooked! 60% through I was enchanted. This is one of those suspenseful, addictive stories that has to be read in one sitting.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Exquisite. Perfect from start to finish. Addictive. Charged. Suspenseful. A masterpiece. Highly recommend this to everyone. Five stars are not enough. One of the best thrillers I have ever read.’ Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘From the first chapter I just knew I was going to love this twisty thriller. This is a must read for fans of psychological thriller books.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An absolutely fantastic read… both gripping and addictive… the author has definitely kept me guessing. A definite five-star read, I highly recommend this book.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘This is a terrific book! Took my interest from page 1 and I read it in a day, really well written and a fab page turner!’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Caught my attention from the first page and all I wanted to do was keep reading to the end… Sam Hepburn is a new author for me and I definitely will be checking out more by her.’ Goodreads Reviewer⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An intensely emotional domestic thriller with many twists and turns… Superbly plotted, this novel will have you alternatively rooting for Phoebe and for Kay, two characters who are very well developed. Definitely a novel that I shall recommend and pass on to my friends!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I loved this… I love books with a good twist and this had more than its fair share. Kept me going through the early hours of a sleepless night.’ I’m Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Grabbed hold of me and whenever I wasn’t reading it, I was desperate to get back to it. A great read which I thoroughly enjoyed.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An exciting thriller… I was blown away.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Mesmerizing. I loved it. I loved this book’s every character… I’ve already asked my fellow Authors, Bloggers, Followers, Friends and Family to read this psychological thriller… Awesome.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Description

‘My name is Phoebe Locklear. I think I’m your daughter.’It’s been fifteen years since five-year-old Maya Duncan disappeared. But when a young woman turns up at Kay Duncan’s door, clutching a yellow rainhat with Maya’s name stitched in the back, it seems she might have come home at last.Phoebe is convinced that she is Maya, and that the woman behind the door is her real mother. When she sees Kay, the memories come flooding back, and it seems they are to be reunited at last. But when a shocking discovery leads to tragedy, Phoebe is left grief-stricken and riddled with guilt.Alone and unanchored, Phoebe travels to London to dig into Kay’s life, hoping to uncover the truth behind her own identity. But as she pieces together Kay’s past, Phoebe discovers a disturbing link to the woman who raised her, and a terrible secret that even now could put her life in danger.Gone Before is an utterly addictive ‘ripped-from-the-headlines’ thriller that you will read in one breathless gulp. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and The Silent Patient. What readers are saying about Gone Before:‘I can’t remember when I last read a book with so many twists and turns. Wow!… This book kept me captivated, and I had to finish it in one go… This was the first book by Sam Hepburn I’ve read, but it won’t be the last.’ The World is Ours to Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Gone Before does not compare to any book I’ve read before! After the first two chapters I was hooked! 60% through I was enchanted. This is one of those suspenseful, addictive stories that has to be read in one sitting.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Exquisite. Perfect from start to finish. Addictive. Charged. Suspenseful. A masterpiece. Highly recommend this to everyone. Five stars are not enough. One of the best thrillers I have ever read.’ Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘From the first chapter I just knew I was going to love this twisty thriller. This is a must read for fans of psychological thriller books.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An absolutely fantastic read… both gripping and addictive… the author has definitely kept me guessing. A definite five-star read, I highly recommend this book.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘This is a terrific book! Took my interest from page 1 and I read it in a day, really well written and a fab page turner!’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Caught my attention from the first page and all I wanted to do was keep reading to the end… Sam Hepburn is a new author for me and I definitely will be checking out more by her.’ Goodreads Reviewer⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An intensely emotional domestic thriller with many twists and turns… Superbly plotted, this novel will have you alternatively rooting for Phoebe and for Kay, two characters who are very well developed. Definitely a novel that I shall recommend and pass on to my friends!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘I loved this… I love books with a good twist and this had more than its fair share. Kept me going through the early hours of a sleepless night.’ I’m Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Grabbed hold of me and whenever I wasn’t reading it, I was desperate to get back to it. A great read which I thoroughly enjoyed.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘An exciting thriller… I was blown away.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Mesmerizing. I loved it. I loved this book’s every character… I’ve already asked my fellow Authors, Bloggers, Followers, Friends and Family to read this psychological thriller… Awesome.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Additional information

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gone Before: A twisty and completely gripping psychological thriller”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *