Confessions On The 7:45: An absolutely unforgettable psychological thriller

Amazon.co.uk Price: $7.91 (as of 03/12/2020 13:13 PST- Details)

‘A “can’t miss” 5 star thriller! Fast-paced and engrossing, I stayed up until 2 a.m. to finish it!… One of my favourite thrillers of 2020!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘A masterclass in storytelling… Unforgettable.’ Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely WifeEveryone has a secret. Who would you trust with yours?On Selena Murphy’s train home from work, a mysterious woman named Martha strikes up a conversation and shares a confession: she’s having an affair with her boss. In turn, Selena shares her own secret: she suspects her husband is sleeping with the nanny.At Selena’s station the two women part, and Selena never expects to see her again. Until she receives a message. I’d love to continue our conversation. Can we get together? It’s Martha, by the way. From the train.But Selena never gave Martha her number. She brushes the message off – until days later her nanny goes missing, and Selena begins to wonder if it’s all connected. Who is Martha, really? And what does she want with Selena?Confessions on the 7:45 will have you gripped from the first page until the last. Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce’s Blood Orange and A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window.‘Compelling, dark, twisty and a definite must-read!’ Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend‘A stellar work of psychological suspense – rich, deep, and full of surprises… Read it!’ Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author of The Dark Corners of the Night‘Unger is at the top of her game.’ Linwood Barclay, New York Times bestselling author of Elevator Pitch‘Chilling… A gripping, haunting story that kept me guessing until the very end.’ Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of The Last House Guest‘Fantastic!… An absolutely wonderful book. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘I absolutely loved this!… A cracking thriller that oozes menace and fear with each page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘Compulsive, gripping, dark and oozing with a palpable sense of menace. Psychological thrillers don’t get any better than this… A literally unputdownable read… Perfectly crafted.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Description

‘A “can’t miss” 5 star thriller! Fast-paced and engrossing, I stayed up until 2 a.m. to finish it!… One of my favourite thrillers of 2020!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘A masterclass in storytelling… Unforgettable.’ Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely WifeEveryone has a secret. Who would you trust with yours?On Selena Murphy’s train home from work, a mysterious woman named Martha strikes up a conversation and shares a confession: she’s having an affair with her boss. In turn, Selena shares her own secret: she suspects her husband is sleeping with the nanny.At Selena’s station the two women part, and Selena never expects to see her again. Until she receives a message. I’d love to continue our conversation. Can we get together? It’s Martha, by the way. From the train.But Selena never gave Martha her number. She brushes the message off – until days later her nanny goes missing, and Selena begins to wonder if it’s all connected. Who is Martha, really? And what does she want with Selena?Confessions on the 7:45 will have you gripped from the first page until the last. Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce’s Blood Orange and A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window.‘Compelling, dark, twisty and a definite must-read!’ Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend‘A stellar work of psychological suspense – rich, deep, and full of surprises… Read it!’ Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author of The Dark Corners of the Night‘Unger is at the top of her game.’ Linwood Barclay, New York Times bestselling author of Elevator Pitch‘Chilling… A gripping, haunting story that kept me guessing until the very end.’ Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of The Last House Guest‘Fantastic!… An absolutely wonderful book. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘I absolutely loved this!… A cracking thriller that oozes menace and fear with each page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars‘Compulsive, gripping, dark and oozing with a palpable sense of menace. Psychological thrillers don’t get any better than this… A literally unputdownable read… Perfectly crafted.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Additional information

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Confessions On The 7:45: An absolutely unforgettable psychological thriller”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *