Christmas with the Ops Room Girls: A festive and feel-good WW2 saga (The Women’s Auxiliary Air Force)

Amazon.co.uk Price: $2.00 (as of 03/12/2020 13:12 PST- Details)

When there’s so much to be afraid of, can May help bring festive cheer to the Ops Room?After failing to help evacuee siblings whom she witnesses being separated, May wishes she’d had the confidence to speak up. When Jess suggests a pantomime to boost morale on the station, May is desperate to help – but is held back by her own insecurities. With her low self-esteem also affecting her relationship with Squadron Leader Peter Travis, May is fed up with being her own worst enemy and decides to take charge of her destiny. But the past she ran from plus a crisis with one of the evacuees throw May into the midst of a drama that will test all of her newfound confidence.May, Jess and Evie must work together once again to help each other through the challenges of war and of their own hearts. This heartwarming WAAF saga is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Categories: ,

Description

When there’s so much to be afraid of, can May help bring festive cheer to the Ops Room?After failing to help evacuee siblings whom she witnesses being separated, May wishes she’d had the confidence to speak up. When Jess suggests a pantomime to boost morale on the station, May is desperate to help – but is held back by her own insecurities. With her low self-esteem also affecting her relationship with Squadron Leader Peter Travis, May is fed up with being her own worst enemy and decides to take charge of her destiny. But the past she ran from plus a crisis with one of the evacuees throw May into the midst of a drama that will test all of her newfound confidence.May, Jess and Evie must work together once again to help each other through the challenges of war and of their own hearts. This heartwarming WAAF saga is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Additional information

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Christmas with the Ops Room Girls: A festive and feel-good WW2 saga (The Women’s Auxiliary Air Force)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *